Meet The Governing Body

On 2nd September 2019 the Governing Board of the Bourne Partnership was inaugurated to lead Hadlow Primary School and Shipbourne School in a mutually supportive federation.  The Board holds the vision for both schools in mind at all times to ensure strategic leadership while holding the senior leaders to account for pupil wellbeing, attainment, progress, as well as prudent financial management.  We are committed to maintaining the right skills and experience on the board to provide robust, efficient and compliant governance.

The Governing Board works voluntarily on behalf of the federation and meets at least once per school term to receive reports from the senior leaders, share information gathered during monitoring visits, approve policies and discuss the financial status of both schools.

Governors normally serve a four year term.  If you are interested in joining the governing board, please contact  the Chair


Governor Profiles 

Richard Rule: Executive Headteacher   

Ros Fisher: Co-opted Governor – Chair of Board   Safeguarding, Wellbeing, Training

Andrew Tittershill: Co-opted Governor

Edward Spalding: Co-opted Governor  Health & Safety

Pauline Finney: LEA Governor EYFS, SEND, PP

Stephen (Giles) Bingham: Co-opted Governor

Stavros Martis: Co-opted Governor  Finance

Ann Windsor: Co-opted Governor EYFS

Nick Brown: Parent Governor

Sharon Vanns: Staff Governor

Jonathan Crowhurst: Parent Governor

Rebecca Morris-Tarry: Parent Governor

Christian James: Co-opted Governor